Satwiksairaj Rankireddy & Chirag Shetty win Swiss Open 2023 doubles title

Event Winner Runner-Up
Men’s Singles K. Watanabe T.C. Chou
Women’s Singles P. Chochuwong M. Blichfeldt
Men’s Doubles C. Shetty &  S. Rankireddy X. Ren & Q. Tan
Women’s Doubles R. Miyaura &
A. Sakuramoto
S. Hirota & Y. Fukushima
Mixed Doubles Z. Jiang & Y. Wei S. J. Lai & S. H. Goh

History of Swiss Open 2023

The Swiss Open is an annual badminton tournament that has been held in Switzerland since 1955. It is one of the oldest and most prestigious badminton tournaments in Europe, and it is part of the Badminton World Federation’s Super 300 category. The tournament was first held in the city of Geneva in 1955 and was known as the Geneva International. Over the years, it has been held in various cities throughout Switzerland, including Zurich, Lausanne, Basel, and Bern. In 1962, the tournament was renamed the Swiss Open and has since been held under that name.

The Swiss Open has a rich history of attracting some of the world’s top badminton players. The tournament has seen many legendary players compete, including Rudy Hartono, Morten Frost, Liem Swie King, and Peter Gade, among others. In recent years, the Swiss Open has become a popular tournament on the badminton circuit, attracting players from all over the world. In addition to the men’s and women’s singles and doubles events, the tournament also features mixed doubles and has a prize money of USD 300,000. It has also been used as a testing ground for new rule changes and formats in badminton.

You may also read this:

Shakib Al Hasan surpasses Southee to become the top T20I wicket-taker

Find More Sports News Here


Satwiksairaj Rankireddy & Chirag Shetty win Swiss Open 2023 doubles title_70.1

This Content is for Education Purpose if you find it Yours Creation do mail me at [email protected] it will be removed within 48 hours

Leave a Comment